Embassy of the Philippines > Embassy of the Philippines DC >> News


30/10/2008: Philippine Medical Association-Maryland/Washington DC Chapter Conducts 2008 PMA Manggagamot Awards at Philippine Embassy

On 25 October 2008, the Philippine Embassy hosted the first Philippine Medical Association Manggagamot Awards at the Romulo Hall of the Philippine Embassy with Philippine Ambassador to the United States of America as the guest of honor.

The PMA Manggagamot Awards is given to selected PMA members in recognition of their achievements as physicians who have excelled in their respective field of medicine and exhibited leadership and continuous service to the organization and the Filipino-American Community.

The 2008 PMA Manggagamot awardees are as follows: Dr. Hector Asuncion, Dr. Alexander Fangonil, Dr. Reynaldo Lee-Llacer, Dr. Arturo Moncada Montiero and Dr. Rodolfo S. Rosario.

(L-R; Dr. Reynaldo L. Lee Llacer, Dr. Arturo Moncada Monteiro, Dr. Arnulfo S. Rosario, Amb. Willy C. Gaa, Dr. Alexander Sansano Fangonil, Dr. Hector P.C. Asuncion, Dr. Alvin Madarang)